Tech Tool: Google Maps

Tool: Google Maps
Cost: FREE!

What is it?
A place where you can view and create maps for whatever your heart desires!

How I am using it:
I totally got this idea from another teacher, so I take no credit!  I’ve created RPE’s Google Map of art and linked it to my blog home page.  You can view it here.   Parents, teachers, and students can send me information about artwork, art museums, architecture and other artistic sites that they visit.  I add it to our map and others are able to take a virtual visit to those locations!

Teacher Tips:
Plug your new Google map in your school newsletter, website, classroom newsletters, etc.

Take some time to show your students the map, don’t just tell them about it.

Include pictures to make your map more interesting.

Parent Tips:

 


Leave a Comment

